Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The NRAA Board of Directors is made up of a diverse group of kidney care professionals. Each board member is a volunteer to the organization and is an active member of at least one council or committee. Their dedication and service to the NRAA, its members, and the kidney community is invaluable.


Karen Kelley President 
Karen Kelley, MHA, BSN, RN, CNN 

Director of Dialysis 
UP Health Systems - Portage Dialysis 
500 Campus Drive 
Hancock, MI 49930 
P: 906-483-1725 
President - Elect
William Poirier, MBA, BSN, BA, RN

Regional Administrator
Greenfield Health Systems
30100 Telegraph Road, Suite 200
Bingham Farms, MI 48025
P: 248-642-5038
The President participates in all council and committee activities. 
Term expires 2017

Chair of Home Dialysis Committee
Co-Chair of the External Relations Council
President-Elect participates in all activities. 
Term expires 2017
Helen-Currier.png Past-President 
Helen Currier, BSN, RN, CNN, CENP

Director, Renal Services
Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin, WT 8-100
Houston, TX 77030
P: 832-825-6015 
Sue_Rottura.png Secretary 
Sue E. Rottura 

Pure Life Renal
400 Hollywood, Blvd. Suite 300-N
Hollywood, FL 33021
P: 954-962-5733 
Chair of Pediatrics Dialysis Committee
Co-Chair of Education Council
Term expires 2017
Co-Chair of Advocacy Council
Term expires 2018

Rob-Bomstad.png Treasurer
Rob Bomstad, RN, BSBA, MS

Administrator/ CEO
Dialysis Centers of Northwest Arkansas, LLC
107 E. Monte Painter Dr.
Fayetteville, AR 72703
P: 479-463-7000
Marc-Chow.png Executive Director
Marc Chow

Executive Director
100 North 20th Street, Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
P: 215-320-4655, ext. 2294
Co-Chair of Finance & Investment Board Committee
Term expires 2017

Board Members


Debbie-Cote.png Director
Debbie Cote, MSN, RN, CNN, NE-BC 

University of Virginia Dialysis Program
3235 Jefferson Park Ave. 
Charlottesville, VA 22908
P: 434-924-5590
Chris Lovell, RN, MSN, CNN

Director of Medical Informatics & Systems
Dialysis Clinic, Inc.
1633 Church Street, Suite 500
Nashville, TN 37203
P: 615-327-3061
Co-Chair of Education Council 
Term expires 2018
Co-Chair of Advocacy Council
Term expires 2017
David-Oppenlander.png Director 
David Oppenlander

Chief Financial Officer
Centers for Dialysis Care, Inc.
18720 Chagrin Blvd.
Shaker Heights, OH 44122
P: 216-658-0428
Bridget-Pfaff.png Director
Bridget Pfaff

Administrative Director
Gundersen Health System
1900 South Ave.
La Crosse, WI 54601
P: 608-775-4405
Co-Chair of Finance & Investment Board Committee
Term expires 2018
Co-Chair of the Quality Committee
Term expires 2017
Maria-Regnier.png Director
Maria Regnier, RN, MSN, CNN

Director Dialysis Services
Sanford Health
801 Broadway North, PO Box 2010
Fargo, ND 58122
P: 701-234-5500
Lynn-Risenberg.png Director
Lynn Riesenberg, MSLA, BSN, CPA, RN

Director of Dialysis
St. Anthony Regional Hospital
311 South Clark St. Box 628
Carroll, IA 51401
P: 712-792-8278
Co-Chair of External Relations Council
Co-Chair of Hospital Based Dialysis Committee
Term expires 2018
Co-Chair of Hospital Based Dialysis Committee
Term expires 2017

Katrina-Russell.png Director
Katrina Russell

Olympic Peninsula Kidney Centers
16300 Christensen Road, Suite 105
Seattle, WA 98188
P: 206-623-1470, ext 1103

Caprice-Vanderkolk.png Director
Caprice Vanderkolk, RN, BS, MS, BC-NE

Nurse Manager 
University of Minnesota
Masonic Children's Hospital and Fairview Hospital Adult Acute 
2450 Riverside Ave. 
Minneapolis, MN 55454
P: 612-365-3756
Co-Chair of the Quality Committee
Term expires 2018
Co-Chair of Infection Prevention
Term expires 2017
Julie-Williams.png Director
Julie Williams

Branson Dialysis 
101 Skaggs Road, Suite 301 
Branson, MO 65616
P: 417-334-8288
Cindy.png Director
Cindy LaMunyon 

Senior Director of Reimbursement 
Fresenius Medical Care
1750 S. Mesa Dr. #110
Mesa, AZ 85210
P: 480-926-0790
Co-Chair of Physician Relations Committee
Term expires 2018
Chair of Marketing and Membership Council
Term expires 2017